I’m getting married!

Feels unreal when I say I am now a fiance! I had a lovely weekend visiting my partners family in Kent. On a visit to Leeds Castle, Jason proposed to me! On one knee, in the castle grounds, Jason asked me to marry him. At first I thought he was joking! I replied ‘are you having a laugh?’. Then I realised he wasn’t and thought this is it – I am going to be married! It was a beautiful moment. We haven’t decided on a year and a venue as yet.Today we are went to the jewellers to have the ring adjusted as it was 2 sizes too large. It is a family heirloom and exactly the style of ring I would have chosen.

Today we have started to make a list of ideas and guest we want for the wedding and hoping everyone that is invited can make it.

me-and-jay-2016

 

 

Leave a Reply

