Pet Therapy!

shire pet therapy knitting hobby.jpg

I recently finished knitting a blanket for my cat, Shire. She lay on it straight away, showing her appreciation for it and enjoying the warmth and comfort.

I have always found pets improved my mental health. They are non-judgmental and they don’t answer you back! đŸ™‚ Cats love to be independent and have the freedom to come and go as they please. They have given me a lot of comfort over the last 20 years and I think the older I have become, the more I have appreciated them.

Want to volunteer with your pet?

 

You may find this wesbsite interesting to read:

 

http://petsastherapy.org/

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

